Mileage Reimbursement Change- Jan. 2011

more+
less-

The Division of Industrial Relations announced that efffective January 1, 2011, the mileage reimbursement rate is increased from 50 cents per mile to 51 cents per mile. The rules that apply as to when an injured worker is entitled to claim mileage reimbursement are found at NAC 616C.150- NAC 616C.156 .

In general, injured workers who travel more than 20 miles one way for treatment, or more than 40 miles in any one week, are entitled to reimbursement.

Please see full article below for more information.

LOADING PDF: If there are any problems, click here to download the file.

Published In: Labor & Employment Updates, Worker’s Compensation Updates

DISCLAIMER: Because of the generality of this update, the information provided herein may not be applicable in all situations and should not be acted upon without specific legal advice based on particular situations.

© Virginia L. Hunt, Law Office of Virginia Hunt | Attorney Advertising

Don't miss a thing! Build a custom news brief:

Read fresh new writing on compliance, cybersecurity, Dodd-Frank, whistleblowers, social media, hiring & firing, patent reform, the NLRB, Obamacare, the SEC…

…or whatever matters the most to you. Follow authors, firms, and topics on JD Supra.

Create your news brief now - it's free and easy »