California’s 20122013 Legislative Session concluded with the enactment of a variety of new laws that will affect California employers. In light of these developments, summarized below, California employers should review their employment policies and practices to ensure compliance with new legal obligations. The new laws generally take effect on January 1, 2014, unless otherwise indicated.
Minimum Wage/Overtime -
California’s minimum wage will increase to $9.00 per hour effective July 1, 2014, and further increase to $10.00 per hour effective January 1, 2016. (AB 10.)
Please see full Alert below for more information.
Firefox recommends the PDF Plugin for Mac OS X for viewing PDF documents in your browser.
We can also show you Legal Updates using the Google Viewer; however, you will need to be logged into Google Docs to view them.
Please choose one of the above to proceed!
LOADING PDF: If there are any problems, click here to download the file.