SC Senate Confirms Reappointment of Commissioners

Explore:  Reappointment

The South Carolina Senate confirmed the reappointment of three Workers’ Compensation Commissioners on April 16, 2014.  Commissioner T. Scott Beck, Commission Avery Wilkerson, Jr. and Commissioner Aisha Taylor have been reappointed for terms from June 30, 2014 through June 30, 2020.

Commissioner Beck was also appointed as Chairman for a term beginning on June 30, 2014 through June 30, 2016.

Congratulations to all!

Topics:  Reappointment

Published In: Worker’s Compensation Updates

DISCLAIMER: Because of the generality of this update, the information provided herein may not be applicable in all situations and should not be acted upon without specific legal advice based on particular situations.

© Collins & Lacy, P.C. | Attorney Advertising

Don't miss a thing! Build a custom news brief:

Read fresh new writing on compliance, cybersecurity, Dodd-Frank, whistleblowers, social media, hiring & firing, patent reform, the NLRB, Obamacare, the SEC…

…or whatever matters the most to you. Follow authors, firms, and topics on JD Supra.

Create your news brief now - it's free and easy »