Auto Safety Standards and You


The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) is changing its current 5-star Safety Rating System for the 2011 model year. The ratings are now based on four collision tests;

frontal, roll-over, side-impact, and the new side pole collision. Results from the four tests will combine to form an overall safety rating for the vehicle.

LOADING PDF: If there are any problems, click here to download the file.

DISCLAIMER: Because of the generality of this update, the information provided herein may not be applicable in all situations and should not be acted upon without specific legal advice based on particular situations.

© Law Offices of R.F Wittmeyer, LTD | Attorney Advertising

Written by:


Law Offices of R.F Wittmeyer, LTD on:

Popular Topics
Reporters on Deadline

"My best business intelligence, in one easy email…"

Your first step to building a free, personalized, morning email brief covering pertinent authors and topics on JD Supra:

Sign up to create your digest using LinkedIn*

*By using the service, you signify your acceptance of JD Supra's Privacy Policy.

Already signed up? Log in here

*With LinkedIn, you don't need to create a separate login to manage your free JD Supra account, and we can make suggestions based on your needs and interests. We will not post anything on LinkedIn in your name. Or, sign up using your email address.