Lifeline’s National Verifier to Add Five More States and One Territory

Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

On October 11, 2018, the FCC announced the soft launch of the National Lifeline Eligibility Verifier (National Verifier) in Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, New Hampshire, North Dakota, and South Dakota. This announcement comes shortly after the FCC announced the full launch of the National Verifier in Colorado, Mississippi, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming a little over a week ago. Similar to the soft launch in the initial slate of states in June of this year, on October 15, 2018 providers in Guam and five states listed above will have access to the National Verifier to verify consumer eligibility for the Lifeline Program. Once the National Verifier is fully launched in these new areas, providers will be required to use the National Verifier for eligibility determinations and consumers will also have access to confirm their own eligibility status.

DISCLAIMER: Because of the generality of this update, the information provided herein may not be applicable in all situations and should not be acted upon without specific legal advice based on particular situations.

© Davis Wright Tremaine LLP | Attorney Advertising

Written by:

Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

Davis Wright Tremaine LLP on:

Reporters on Deadline

"My best business intelligence, in one easy email…"

Your first step to building a free, personalized, morning email brief covering pertinent authors and topics on JD Supra:
*By using the service, you signify your acceptance of JD Supra's Privacy Policy.
Custom Email Digest
- hide
- hide

This website uses cookies to improve user experience, track anonymous site usage, store authorization tokens and permit sharing on social media networks. By continuing to browse this website you accept the use of cookies. Click here to read more about how we use cookies.