[Webinar] China’s PIPL One Year On: What You Need to Know Now

September 27th - 29th, 9:00 am - 10:00 am EDT
Morrison & Foerster LLP
Contact

Morrison & Foerster LLP

September 27th - 29th, 2022
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM EDT

We are kicking off Cybersecurity Month early with a masterclass on China’s Personal Information Protection Law (“PIPL”).

The PIPL was issued on August 20 and came into effect on November 1, 2021. A year later, PIPL remains a work in progress, with many implementing rules and administrative processes still being worked out by regulators. However, many aspects of PIPL are starting to take shape. Most notable are the details now available of PIPL’s cross-border data transfer regime. Regulatory enforcement since last year, including monetary fines against market leaders of unprecedented size, also offers important guidance to compliance.

Join MoFo speakers Paul McKenzie, Gordon Milner, Chuan Sun, and Tingting Gao for a review of the PIPL developments you need to know about to navigate China’s increasingly complex data landscape.

We are hosting two sessions to accommodate our clients around the world. Please choose the date and time that is best for you. If you are unable to attend, please register to receive the replay link.

U.S. East Coast and Europe

Tuesday, September 27, 2022
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. EDT
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. BST
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. CEST
9:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. China Standard Time

U.S. West Coast and Asia

Wednesday, September 28, 2022
5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. PDT
Thursday, September 29, 2022
8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. China Standard Time
8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. SGT
9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. JST

Speakers

Paul D. McKenzie

PAUL D. MCKENZIE
Partner, Beijing and Shanghai
pmckenzie@mofo.com

Gordon Milner

GORDON A. MILNER
Partner, Singapore and Hong Kong
gmilner@mofo.com

Chuan Sun

CHUAN SUN
Partner, Shanghai
csun@mofo.com

CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION CREDITS

CA, NY, TX, and VA CLE credits are pending.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Ana Garcia (U.S. and Europe)
(213) 892-5200
anagarcia@mofo.com

Arielle Wang (Asia)
+86 (21)23225385
awang@mofo.com

DISCLAIMER: Because of the generality of this update, the information provided herein may not be applicable in all situations and should not be acted upon without specific legal advice based on particular situations.

© Morrison & Foerster LLP | Attorney Advertising

PRESENTED BY:

Morrison & Foerster LLP
Contact
more
less

Morrison & Foerster LLP on:

Reporters on Deadline

"My best business intelligence, in one easy email…"

Your first step to building a free, personalized, morning email brief covering pertinent authors and topics on JD Supra:
*By using the service, you signify your acceptance of JD Supra's Privacy Policy.
Custom Email Digest
- hide
- hide

This website uses cookies to improve user experience, track anonymous site usage, store authorization tokens and permit sharing on social media networks. By continuing to browse this website you accept the use of cookies. Click here to read more about how we use cookies.