[Webinar] Safeguarding minors in the gaming and esports space

September 29th, 8:00 am PDT

Hogan Lovells

September 29th, 2021
8:00 AM PDT

Register Now

Whether it’s through mobile gaming or live streaming, young people are spending more time than ever participating in the virtual world. Yet, in-game chat functionality, online trolls, loot boxes and advertising are posing heightened risks for its most vulnerable users.

Andrew Cooke, General Counsel at Fnatic, one of the world’s leading esports organizations, will join our speakers from Hogan Lovells’ gaming, media and entertainment industry groups to discuss the practical challenges and regulatory requirements for safeguarding minors, and the measures which industry players are taking to protect minors using their services.

Our panel will explore topics such as:

  • Age-gating, parental controls, COPPA and GDPR
  • Age appropriate design and the ICO Children’s Code
  • Industry self-regulation, standards and initiatives
  • App store compliance for mobile games and safeguarding in terms and conditions
  • China’s anti-addiction controls and its newly revised Protection of Minors law
  • Impact of gambling regulation on gaming
  • Online harms and takedown obligations

For those unable to join the live webinar, we will host a pre-recorded session at an earlier time on Thursday, 30 September (8:30 a.m. BST / 9:30 a.m. CEST / 3:30 p.m. HKT / 4:30 p.m. JST).

Register Now

DISCLAIMER: Because of the generality of this update, the information provided herein may not be applicable in all situations and should not be acted upon without specific legal advice based on particular situations.

© Hogan Lovells | Attorney Advertising

PRESENTED BY:

Hogan Lovells
Contact
more
less

Hogan Lovells on:

Reporters on Deadline

"My best business intelligence, in one easy email…"

Your first step to building a free, personalized, morning email brief covering pertinent authors and topics on JD Supra:
*By using the service, you signify your acceptance of JD Supra's Privacy Policy.
Custom Email Digest
- hide
- hide

This website uses cookies to improve user experience, track anonymous site usage, store authorization tokens and permit sharing on social media networks. By continuing to browse this website you accept the use of cookies. Click here to read more about how we use cookies.