Bar Exam Toolbox Podcast Episode 130: Tips for Taking the Bar Exam as an Attorney Applicant

Law School Toolbox
Contact
Welcome back to the Bar Exam Toolbox podcast! Today, we're discussing things to keep in mind before deciding to take the shorter attorneys' version of the bar exam, if you're eligible for this option.

In this episode, we discuss:

>Logistics of the attorneys' version of the bar exam

>In what cases should you consider taking the full version with the MBE?

>Pitfalls for attorney applicants that could lead to poor results

>The See more +

Welcome back to the Bar Exam Toolbox podcast! Today, we're discussing things to keep in mind before deciding to take the shorter attorneys' version of the bar exam, if you're eligible for this option.

In this episode, we discuss:

>Logistics of the attorneys' version of the bar exam

>In what cases should you consider taking the full version with the MBE?

>Pitfalls for attorney applicants that could lead to poor results

>The difference between the bar exam and actual law practice

>How to structure your prep time as an attorney applicant

Resources:

>Brainy Bar Bank – UBE (MEE + MPT) (https://barexamtoolbox.com/brainy-bar-bank-ube-mee-mpt/)

>Brainy Bar Bank – California Bar Exam (https://barexamtoolbox.com/brainy-bar-bank-california-bar-exam/)

>Practice of the Week (POW) MBE Workshop (https://barexamtoolbox.com/practice-of-the-week-pow-mbe-workshop)

>Writing of the Week (WOW) Bar Essay Workshop (https://barexamtoolbox.com/writing-of-the-week-wow-bar-essay-workshop/)

>California Bar Exam Self-Study Program – Attorneys' Exam (https://barexamtoolbox.com/california-bar-exam-self-study-program-attorneys-exam/)

>AdaptiBar (https://www.adaptibar.com/)

>Podcast Episode 74: Taking a Second Bar Exam in Another State (https://barexamtoolbox.com/podcast-episode-74-taking-a-second-bar-exam-in-another-state/)

>How to Prepare for the Bar Exam as an Attorney Applicant (https://barexamtoolbox.com/how-to-prepare-for-the-bar-exam-as-an-attorney-applicant/)

>Legal Writing Tip: Imagine You're Talking to Your Grandma (https://lawschooltoolbox.com/legal-writing-tip-imagine-youre-talking-to-your-grandma/)

>Learning Styles and the Bar Exam (https://barexamtoolbox.com/learning-styles-and-the-bar-exam/)

>Why You Should Consider Hiring a Tutor for Your Bar Prep (https://barexamtoolbox.com/why-you-should-consider-hiring-a-tutor-for-your-bar-prep/)

Download the Transcript (https://barexamtoolbox.com/episode-130-tips-for-taking-the-bar-exam-as-an-attorney-applicant/)

If you enjoy the podcast, we'd love a nice review and/or rating on Apple Podcasts (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/bar-exam-toolbox-podcast-pass-bar-exam-less-stress/id1370651486) or your favorite listening app. And feel free to reach out to us directly. You can always reach us via the contact form on the Bar Exam Toolbox website (https://barexamtoolbox.com/contact-us/). Finally, if you don't want to miss anything, you can sign up for podcast updates (https://barexamtoolbox.com/get-bar-exam-toolbox-podcast-updates/)!

Thanks for listening!

Alison & Lee See less -

Embed
Copy

Other MultiMedia by Law School Toolbox

Written by:

Law School Toolbox
Contact
more
less

Law School Toolbox on:

Reporters on Deadline

"My best business intelligence, in one easy email…"

Your first step to building a free, personalized, morning email brief covering pertinent authors and topics on JD Supra:
*By using the service, you signify your acceptance of JD Supra's Privacy Policy.
Custom Email Digest
- hide
- hide

This website uses cookies to improve user experience, track anonymous site usage, store authorization tokens and permit sharing on social media networks. By continuing to browse this website you accept the use of cookies. Click here to read more about how we use cookies.