Bar Exam Toolbox Podcast Episode 54: Last-Minute Tips for the Performance Test

Law School Toolbox
Contact
Welcome back to the Bar Exam Toolbox podcast! Today, we are sharing some last-minute tips to help you squeeze out as many points as you can from the performance test portion of the bar exam.

In this episode, we discuss:

>The four different types of PT tasks, and their characteristics

>How to think See more +

Welcome back to the Bar Exam Toolbox podcast! Today, we are sharing some last-minute tips to help you squeeze out as many points as you can from the performance test portion of the bar exam.

In this episode, we discuss:

>The four different types of PT tasks, and their characteristics

>How to think about the audience, tone, and organization for each of the task types

>The difference between the IRAC and CREAC writing approaches

>Tips for reading and interpreting the materials provided in the PT packet

>A reminder to carefully read and follow the directions given on the performance test, so you are not losing easy points

Resources:

>Multistate Performance Test (http://www.ncbex.org/exams/mpt/)

>2018 MPT Summaries (http://www.ncbex.org/pdfviewer/?file=%2Fdmsdocument%2F225)

>Bar Exam Toolbox blog (https://barexamtoolbox.com/bar-exam-toolbox-blog/)

>Writing of the Week (WOW) Bar Essay Workshop (https://barexamtoolbox.com/writing-of-the-week-wow-bar-essay-workshop/)

>The Brainy Bar Bank: Streamlining Bar Study (https://barexamtoolbox.com/brainy-bar-bank/)

>Podcast Episode 9: Mastering the Performance Test (w/Doretta McGinnis) (https://barexamtoolbox.com/podcast-episode-9-mastering-the-performance-test-w-doretta-mcginnis/)

>Podcast Episode 50: How to Ace the Bar Exam Performance Test (w/Doretta McGinnis) (https://barexamtoolbox.com/podcast-episode-50-ace-bar-exam-performance-test-doretta-mcginnis/)

>Bar Exam Toolbox blog: Managing the Clock on a 90-Minute Performance Test (https://barexamtoolbox.com/managing-the-clock-on-a-90-minute-performance-test/)

>Bar Exam Toolbox blog: Five Common Issues on the Performance Test and How to Fix Them (https://barexamtoolbox.com/five-common-issues-performance-test-fix/)

>Bar Exam Toolbox blog: Three Things to Do to Raise Your Performance Test Scores (https://barexamtoolbox.com/three-things-to-do-to-raise-your-performance-test-scores/)

>Bar Exam Toolbox blog: The Key to the Performance Test: Find Your Approach (https://barexamtoolbox.com/the-key-to-the-performance-test-find-your-approach/)

Download the Transcript (https://barexamtoolbox.com/episode-54-last-minute-tips-for-the-performance-test/)

If you enjoy the podcast, we'd love a nice review and/or rating on Apple Podcasts (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/bar-exam-toolbox-podcast-pass-bar-exam-less-stress/id1370651486) or your favorite listening app. And feel free to reach out to us directly. You can always reach us via the contact form on the Bar Exam Toolbox website (https://barexamtoolbox.com/contact-us/). Finally, if you don't want to miss anything, you can sign up for podcast updates (https://barexamtoolbox.com/get-bar-exam-toolbox-podcast-updates/)!

Thanks for listening!

Alison & Lee See less -

Embed
Copy

Other MultiMedia by Law School Toolbox

Written by:

Law School Toolbox
Contact
more
less

Law School Toolbox on:

Reporters on Deadline

"My best business intelligence, in one easy email…"

Your first step to building a free, personalized, morning email brief covering pertinent authors and topics on JD Supra:
*By using the service, you signify your acceptance of JD Supra's Privacy Policy.
Custom Email Digest
- hide
- hide

This website uses cookies to improve user experience, track anonymous site usage, store authorization tokens and permit sharing on social media networks. By continuing to browse this website you accept the use of cookies. Click here to read more about how we use cookies.